maxisetr.blogg.se

Flirc nvidia shield
Flirc nvidia shield










flirc nvidia shield
  1. #Flirc nvidia shield software#
  2. #Flirc nvidia shield code#

About the only thing not handled by the short cuts are getting into the guide (but there is a dedicated "guide" button on the remote) and the directional keys (also dedicated buttons). This means 90% of my needs are handled by the touchscreen so I don't have to even look at the remote. Single tap takes you back to watching the show (ie gets you out of menus, guide, etc) double tap takes you to the recordings list long hold brings up the delete menu swipe right or left will fast-forward or reverse 10 seconds and swipe right or left with a long hold at the end will fast-forward or reverse 2.5 minutes (150 seconds). I have even programmed shortcuts on the touchscreen to make it easier to use. I also use the Harmony Hub with touchscreen remote. I really need to look into getting the same shortcuts working when using the app on Shield, but I have not actually done this yet. While I do use the app on the Shield, the shortcuts I mentioned are actually programmed for my HD-300's. I realized after rereading this that people are asking about using SageTV from within the Shield device. I genuinely want to know as I am currently installing a 7.2.EDIT - Below is my original post.

#Flirc nvidia shield code#

I too bought a Shield TV on the release date and bloody love the thing, but I am new to the whole Dolby Atmos/DTS:X scene and am unsure if by the Shield 2.0FW allowing True HD etc, that the Atmos/:X code can be parsed from those streams? Anybody know? thanks.

flirc nvidia shield

Right, saying all of that, I ran structured CAT6A throughout the house controlled via a Zyxel GS1920-24HP PoE Switch and absolutely none of the televisions, games consoles etc run wirelessly now.

flirc nvidia shield

I have bought in enough Wireless kit over the years for both myself and for tight/rich clients to finally find a setup that punches well above its weight for the money. For the sake of testing, I did stream via Plex on 5Ghz on the Lounge TV (about 12 feet line of sight to one of the access points) and it did manage to play a 45Gig or so MKV of Avatar if memory serves without buffering, but seeking etc was slow as you can expect. I echo the comments too about HD AV via wireless unless you know what you are doing with Wireless setups and buy well! I have three Ubiquiti Networks UniFi-Pro 2.4/5Ghz business-grade access points ceiling mounted within the house and these have very strong signal strength. Despite the servers etc all being in the loft about 15 yards away from any of the furthest Homeplugs and the main Homeplug connecting that being only 5 yards of copper away from the main fuse box, on some of the runs I struggled to get enough throughput for web streaming on some ends, let alone direct HD streaming via Plex! When I moved in to our large detached bungalow this summer, I bought in a load of 500Mbps Homeplugs to tide me over temporarily before I ran structured cabling throughout the house. If you are relying on Homeplugs for AV duties and don't want to be running diagnostics to check which sockets get the best speeds within the areas needed etc, make sure that you buy the fastest that you can afford, I wouldn't get anything less than 1000Mbps-rated ones now if it going to be a permanent solution. If your main fuse box is a long away away and then the other plug is a long run away from that box, that all plays heavily too, surge protection knocks the links on the head pretty much and the numbers of RCDs between the runs play a factor too.

#Flirc nvidia shield software#

As per Sloppy Bob's comments, there are a load of variables when using Homeplugs and they virtually never get close to the stated maximum unless pretty well plugged in right next to each other on a single copper run between them! Pretty well all of the plugs that I have come across over the years have diagnostics/monitoring software that you run on your computer, plug the machine in to one plug and it will show you what your vaguely realistic connection speed is between one plug and the other plug(s) on the mains.












Flirc nvidia shield